• PPS - Pupil Personnel Services 

    The PPS Department is the link between St. Mary's School for the Deaf, our Families, their Local Education Agency School District and the State Education Department. The director of the department will provide tours to anyone interested in learning more about St. Mary's School for the Deaf. 

    Positions that fall under the PPS Department are... 

    • Counseling 
    • Educational Testing 
    • Nursing 
    • Occupational Therapy 
    • Physical Therapy 
    • Psychology
    • Social Work 

    In addition to the above, PPS at SMSD is responsible for...

    • Tours
    • Intakes 
    • CSE/CPSE Meetings (Committee on Special Education or Committee on Preschool Special Education)
    • Communication with Local Education Agency School Districts 
    • Communication with the New York State Education Department 

     

Richard Szafranek

 Director

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Director

Email               richards@smsdk12.org
Office Phone     716.834.7200 x.169



Jenny White

 Secretary

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Secretary

Email               jennyw@smsdk12.org
Office Phone     716.834.7200 x.148

Laura Armenia

 Occupational Therapist

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Occupational Therapist

Email                lauraa@smsdk12.org
Office Phone      716.834.7200 x.198

Lisa Book

 Physical Therapist

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Physical Therapist

Email                lisabo@smsdk12.org
Office Phone      716.834.7200 x.105

Bethany Dessoye

 Bethany Dessoye

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Bethany Dessoye

Email                bethanyd@smsdk12.org
Office Phone      716.834.7200 x.184

Catherine Dixon

 Nurse

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Nurse

Email                catherined@smsdk12.org
Office Phone      716.834.7200. x169

Lindsay Frajdofer

 Occupational Therapist

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Occupational Therapist

Email                lindsayf@smsdk12.org
Office Phone      716.834.7200 x.106

Josh Hayes

 Social Worker

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Social Worker

Email               joshh@smsdk12.org
Office              716.834.7200 x.143
Vidoe Phone     716.335.9601

Lynne Kerr

 Nurse

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Nurse

Email                lynnek@smsdk12.org
Office Phone      716.834.7200 x.129

Melissa Lackey

 Social Worker

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Social Worker

Email                 melissam@smsdk12.org
Video Phone       716.335.9611

Patricia Murray

 Physical Therapist

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Physical Therapist

Email                pattim@smsdk12.org
Office Phone      716.834.7200 x.105

Jaclin Phillips

 Nurse

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Nurse

Email                jphillips@smsdk12.org
Office Phone      716.834.7200 x.129