• PPS - Pupil Personnel Services 

    The PPS Department is the link between St. Mary's School for the Deaf, our Families, their Local Education Agency School District and the State Education Department. The director of the department will provide tours to anyone interested in learning more about St. Mary's School for the Deaf. 

    Positions that fall under the PPS Department are... 

    • Counseling 
    • Educational Testing 
    • Nursing 
    • Occupational Therapy 
    • Physical Therapy 
    • Psychology
    • Social Work 

    In addition to the above, PPS at SMSD is responsible for...

    • Tours
    • Intakes 
    • CSE/CPSE Meetings (Committee on Special Education or Committee on Preschool Special Education)
    • Communication with Local Education Agency School Districts 
    • Communication with the New York State Education Department 

     

Richard Szafranek

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Director

Email                 richards@smsdk12.org
Phone               716.834.7200 x.169

Text:                  716.880.9426

Maddie Evans

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Secretary

Email:      maddiee@smsdk12.org

Phone:     716.834.7200 x.148

Laura Armenia

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Occupational Therapist

Email                lauraa@smsdk12.org
Office Phone      716.834.7200 x.198

Lisa Book

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Physical Therapist

Email                lisabo@smsdk12.org
Office Phone      716.834.7200 x.105

Marcella Creolkpo

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Nurse

Email:    marcellac@smsdk12.org

Phone:   716.834.7200 x.129

Text:       716.923.5825

Bethany Dessoye

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Psychologist

Email                bethanyd@smsdk12.org
Office Phone    716.834.7200 x.184

Text                  716.364.2180

Catherine Dixon

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Nurse

Email                  catherined@smsdk12.org
Office Phone      716.834.7200. x129

Text:                    716.923.5825

Lindsay Frajdofer

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Occupational Therapist

Email                  lindsayf@smsdk12.org
Office Phone      716.834.7200 x.106

Teresa Gangarossa

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Nurse

Email             teresag@smsdk12.org
Office             716.834.7200 x.129

Text:               716.923.5825

Josh Hayes

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Social Worker

Email               joshh@smsdk12.org
Office              716.834.7200 x.143
Vidoe Phone   716.335.9601

Text                 716.923.5952

Lynne Kerr

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Nurse

Email                lynnek@smsdk12.org
Office Phone    716.834.7200 x.129

Text:                 716-923-5825

Melissa Lackey

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Social Worker

Email                 melissam@smsdk12.org
Video Phone       716.335.9611

Text                   716.880.9417

Cathy Riso

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Physical Therapist

Email    cathyr@smsdk12.org 

Phone   716.834.7200 x.105