Board of Trustees

  • The Board of Trustees at St. Mary’s School for the Deaf meets as a whole four times during the school year. In addition, the Board is broken down into smaller sub committees that focus on different areas of the school.


                                                      Brian D. Knauth, Chairperson

                                               Mary Lou Schnitzer, SSJ, Vice Chairperson

                                                     Michael J. Grimaldi, Treasurer

                                                     Lauren Bronneberg, Secretary


    Anthony Baskin

    Catherine M. Griswold

    Richard Baumann

    Christopher Kerr

    Vicky-Marie J. Brunette

    Assemblyman Sean Ryan

    Michael V. Dowling

    Peter F. Starkey

    Richard A. Ellis

    Thomas Swiatek

    Michael E. Garrity